Tears for Fears - The Hurting Album - cardsjeep.trade

Альбом: The Hurting

The Hurting is the debut album by the British new wave band Tears for Fears. It was released on 7 March 1983, and peaked at no. 1 on the UK Album Chart. The album was certified Gold by the BPI within three weeks of release, and reached Platinum status in January 1985. The album contains Tears For Fears' first three hit singles – "Mad World", "Change", and "Pale Shelter" – all of which reached the Top 5 in the UK. It also contains a new version of the band's first single, "Suffer The Children", which had originally been released in 1981. The album was remastered and reissued in 1999, and included four remixes as bonus tracks and an extensive booklet which described the recording process of the album. A 30th Anniversary reissue was released on 21 October 2013, in both double CD and deluxe 4-disc boxed set editions. Tears For Fears Roland Orzabal – vocals, guitar, keyboards, rhythm programming, lead vocals on tracks 1, 4-7, and 10 Curt Smith – vocals, bass guitar, keyboards, lead vocals on tracks 1, 2, 3, 8, and 9 Ian Stanley – keyboard programming, computer programming Manny Elias – drumming, rhythm programming Additional personnel Chris Hughes – rhythm programming, tuned percussion, conducting Ross Cullum – jazz high, dynamic toggle Mel Collins – saxophones Phil Palmer – palmer picking Caroline Orzabal – child vocal on "Suffer the Children" User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.