Interpol - Antics Album -

Альбом: Antics

Antics is the second album by New York City-based band Interpol, released in 2004 selling 488,000 copies in the U.S. and over 100,000 in the UK. Although more confident than its predecessor, Turn on the Bright Lights, it largely repeats the same formula of sparse arrangement driven by bass throb and strong drums, with powerful, evocative lyrics sung in a resonant, somber voice by vocalist Paul Banks and intricate guitar lines, reminiscent of The Chameleons. Musically speaking, the general tone of this record is remarkably brighter than its darker predecessor. It made the top 10 list of several music critics for the year of 2004. Photography for the interior of the album was produced by Ami Barwell. The album was reissued in August 2005 in the United States with a bonus disc that contained four remixes by the band, a B-side, and the videos for all three singles. A poster was featured in the Without a Trace episode 911 of season 5. Track listing All tracks written by Interpol. 1. "Next Exit" – 3:20 2. "Evil" – 3:35 3. "Narc" – 4:07 4. "Take You on a Cruise" – 4:54 5. "Slow Hands" – 3:04 6. "Not Even Jail" – 5:46 7. "Public Pervert" – 4:40 8. "C'mere" – 3:11 9. "Length of Love" – 4:06 10. "A Time to Be So Small" – 4:50 User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.