Tears for Fears - Saturnine Martial & Lunatic Album - cardsjeep.trade

Альбом: Saturnine Martial & Lunatic

Saturnine Martial & Lunatic is a 1996 compilation album released by the British band Tears for Fears. It is a collection of B-sides and rare tracks, spanning some ten years of recording from the band's era signed to Mercury/Phonogram Records. The album also includes their 1983 hit single "The Way You Are" (which had been omitted from their 1992 greatest hits album). The album includes liner notes written by the band members themselves, reflecting on the tracks included. The included version of "Johnny Panic" is not the original 1990 B-side version, but the remix produced by Fluke, which was released in 1991 as a single in its own right. The original can be heard on the B-side of "Advice For The Young At Heart" and also on the remastered CD of The Seeds Of Love. The included version of "Tears Roll Down" is the original B-side from 1989, not the later "Laid So Low (Tears Roll Down)" version which was a hit single in 1992. Although this album was released after Raoul and the Kings of Spain, it contains none of the various B-sides recorded around the time of that album as Tears for Fears had switched record labels by that time. "Ashes to Ashes" is from the NME charity album Ruby Trax. This album came out before the remastered TFF albums which had many of the B-sides added. It is unclear if the tracks on Saturnine are remastered or not. Track 1 written by Orzabal. Tracks 2 and 6 written by Orzabal/Smith/Stanley/Hughes. Tracks 3, 7, 10, 11, 12, and 13 written by Orzabal/Griffiths. Tracks 4, 8, and 14 written by Orzabal/Stanley/Hughes. Track 5 written by Orzabal/Stanley. Track 9 written by Orzabal/Bascombe. Track 17 written by Orzabal/Smith/Stanley. Track 18 written by Orzabal/Smith/Stanley/Elias. Track 15 written by Robert Wyatt. Track 16 written by David Bowie. User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.